Everyone in the Family is Already Planning Their Hershey Park Activities by Alison Rhodes, The Safety Mom

By The Safety Mom

Today was my daughter’s last day of school and now the countdown for our summer vacation to Lancaster, PA and Hershey Park  has really begun!  Kelsey heard rumors from her friends that there are bags of chocolate in every room at The Hershey Hotel.  Not sure if that’s true or not, but I’m hoping so as well. 

One of the things I am particularly happy about is there are lots of things to do at the hotel as well as the park so that if I need a bit of R&R, there are still activities to keep all of us happy.  The new outdoor pool complex will definitely fit the bill!  There’s an adult pool with infinity edge and whirlpool, family pool with zero-grade entry, two large slides, and a kiddie spray deck.   

Of course all I’ve been talking about is the cocoa facial I’ve scheduled for myself!  And as much as Kelsey wants one, I have told her this is mommy time! 

You can check out all of the incredible spa services that Hershey offers HERE.  

I guess that I will need to give Greg a little time off as well, so I told him he could bring his golf clubs because I’ve heard they have an amazing golf courses.  For those of you golf enthusiasts, you can check it out HERE.  

But without a doubt, the part Spencer, my birthday boy is looking forward to most is HERSHEY’S Really Big 3-D Show and Create Your Own Candybar – how cool is that?! 

So stay tuned for some more yummy news and photos live from Hershey next week.

Alison Rhodes is the founder of Safety Mom Enterprises and Safety Mom Solutions, the premier baby proofing and child safety company in the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut area. Alison is a family safety expert, TV personality and consultant.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

