Win a Cybex Solution X-Fix HB booster seat this month! By Alison Rhodes, The Safety Mom founder of Safety Mom Solutions

I can’t think of any child safety product more confusing and frustrating to parents than car seats.  It’s not just a question of will it fit my car and be safe, but will my baby like it and be comfortable in it?

This past month, Regal Lager sent me a new booster seat that’s just become available in the US and, hands down, it’s the easiest and most comfortable booster seat I’ve run across (the comfort part was told to me by my daughter Hannah who’s using it!)  It’s the Cybex Solution X-Fix HB Booster Solution X-fix and it’s already won four top awards in the most renowned European consumer tests.  It’s intended for kids who are at least 3 years old, between 33 – 100 lbs and 38 to 60 inches in height. 

Why do I like this booster seat so much?  Let’s start with the fact that it is actually easy to install!  It has Rigid LATCH connectors and LATCH guides so it literally slides into place – no more searching for the anchors that are always hidden between the seats that you practically break your fingers trying to reach!  The other thing I love is that it has a three-position reclining headrest so when Hannah falls asleep she doesn’t slump over anymore (that always made me crazy!)  From a safety perspective, it has 11 adjustable height settings so it will grow with your child and comes with Linear Side-impact Protection which minimizes the momentum of a side impact collision.  This summer, I will be doing a summer tour, “The Safety Mom Hits The Road For Safety” where I’ll be travelling to Hershey Park with five kids in tow – you can be sure I’ll be using this booster seat!

You really need to go to the website and check it out for yourself – Solution X-fix.  And, I’m going to be giving one away on May 14th (a $199 value).  All you need to do to be entered to win is post a comment on my blog about one of the great features of the Solution X-fix.  On Friday, May 14th at 5P I’ll be selecting a winner. 

 Do you want to increase your chances of winning the Solution X-fix? Just go to Twitter and follow me @safetymom and re-tweet (RT) the promotion I tweet daily for an additional chance to win.

CYBEX will randomly select a winner through Re-tweets on Friday, May 14 at 3 PM EST.

15 Comments

Filed under Car Safety

15 responses to “Win a Cybex Solution X-Fix HB booster seat this month! By Alison Rhodes, The Safety Mom founder of Safety Mom Solutions

  1. Aura

    I really like the side impact protection and would love to try the reclining headrest- I can’t stand the head slump. I’m not quite sure why any booster is safe without latch.

  2. Gina Smith

    I love the fact that it has 11 adjustable height settings. My son is tall so this feature will certainly come in handy! The ridgid LATCH is also great!

  3. I love the latch system! When you say you practically break your fingers trying to find them you are not kidding!! Last week I spent over 30 minutes trying to find the latch ~ working up a sweat in the process. My son complains that his booster seat is not comfortable. I am crossing my fingers that I am the lucky winner because we could sure use it!

  4. A car seat that is easy to install is fantastic. My daughter spent many hours moving seats from her car to mine (I’m the grandma) and it would be wonderful to have one that is as easy as this one sounds.

  5. This seat is the answer to my prayers. My son is tall and the booster seat we are using now offers no protection, all it does is boost him. I also vastly prefer hooking a seat into the latch system. The current booster doesn’t tether to ANYTHING! For months I have been looking at my current booster and thinking it’s just an upholstered stack of phone books! Thanks for getting the info out about this seat, it’s a life saver!

  6. Meka

    I would LOVE an easy to install booster seat! Safety is #1 but easy installation is important too!

  7. Alison, what a great seat, my husband got our son a similar one that was designed by a race car company. This looks amazing and so safe! You are so good at finding the right items that keep our kids safe!

    Thank you!!

  8. Valarie

    I love the rigid latch!

  9. Rigid latch is the BEST. Alison, so are you!!

  10. katrina glavin

    I love the look of the Cybex Solution,and more importantly it’s one of the safest boosters on the market.I mean you can’t beat rigid LATCH connectors for safety and ease.Love the adjustable headrest feature.I don’t think I’ve ever seen a booster with quite so many height adjustments before. It seems silly but I am so excited about this booster! My daughter is five years old and she has been asking when is she getting a booster,[she still fits within the height and weight requirements of her current carseat but will soon outgrow it.] So with this seat just out in the market it’s perfect timing.

  11. Dave

    The rigid latch is great!

  12. lara

    The Linear Side-impact Protection sounds very safe.I Love the rigid LATCH system.

  13. martha

    I’m lucky enough to have my granddaughters as daily companions on the road,and so am pleased to hear of the Cybex Solution booster seat as it is on the cutting edge of technology.So this seat loaded with the best safety options,such as the rigid LATCH would be reassuring to put them in.Not to mention comfy due to the adjustable head rest.I’m glad Cybex takes the safety of our children seriously.

  14. Jen K.

    Love to win this for my daughter who is six, and ready for a booster. I have done a lot of research and was considering purchasing this one, so it would be great to win it! What I like best about it is that it is one of the few boosters that have earned a Best Bets rating from IIHS with both lap and shoulder belt fit entirely in the green ‘proper positioning’ range. The cool design and colors are an added bonus.

  15. Vlora L.

    I would love to win this booster seat, it seems to be a really safe, and looks comfortable too, im sure she will love this!!

Leave a Reply

